The Presidential Award is given by the SLRI President for a remarkable contribution to the library profession.

Who is eligible for this award? Any current or retired library professional who serves or served the Rhode Island community

Who may nominate for this award? The SLRI President in consultation with the SLRI Executive Board

When will the award be announced? At the RILA Annual Conference 

What form does the award take? Esteemed recognition on behalf of SLRI and a customized token of appreciation.

Please note that award eligibility, application, selection, and submission criteria may be changed at the discretion of the SLRI Awards Chair and/or the SLRI Executive Board.

Previous Recipients:

2016-Dr. Cheryl McCarthy
2001- Michael Mello
2000- Linda Wood

1999- Dorothy Frechette

1998- Barbara Weaver 

1997- Congressman Jack Reed

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management