In its ongoing efforts to foster exemplary school library programs and services and to ensure that SLRI members and their communities have resources to support student learning and achievement at the highest levels, SLRI is pleased to offer an ongoing slate of awards presented on an annual or at-will basis.

Please note that award eligibility, application, selection, and submission criteria may be changed at the discretion of the SLRI Awards Chair and/or the SLRI Executive Board.

For information about current award offerings, please visit the pages below*.

NEW FOR 2019: School Librarian of the Year Award

Linda Aldrich Leadership Award

Wilfred Berube Award for Administrative Excellence 

Mini Grant  

Maurice Tougas Award 

*The purpose of SLRI Awards is to recognize excellence as defined by the criteria and/or rubric associated with each award. SLRI reserves the right to withhold any award if submissions do not meet requirements.

Any future offerings for awards not linked above will be updated on this website and announced on the SLRI listserv.

Other SLRI Awards:

Presidential Award

Questions about SLRI awards and application or nomination processes may be sent to

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management